Couch Talks W/ Glo
Couch Talks W/ Glo Podcast
For So Much More
1
0:00
-15:04

For So Much More

1

Hi my loves.

I know. Where have I been? I've been asking myself the same thing. November did me in many ways but I’m back.

“I feel everything, yet I feel nothing”, is where my life has been this November. There were high times and a lot of lows. I was really tested in this season of my life but I am here.

Mindset Update

I had really struggled mentally. I was at war constantly and this had been the first time in a long while that I had experienced this. This really projected in everything that I did. In my work ethic, in my social life, you name it, it was tarnished. What I struggled the most is the fact that I know everything will work out for its own good but I didn’t want to feel hopeful. I wanted to WALLOW in my sadness. I look back on life and I know I've been through way worse but why was this one hitting harder?

Let me explain.

When you are being elevated, there will always be a force trying to bring you down. It is science. It is the law of nature. When I think of the notion of gravity, its job is to keep everything on the ground. So who is the gravity in your life? BRO? I KNOW? What is keeping you on the ground. I was battling this question for many weeks.

What I found difficult is the fact that I am being elevated, there is genuinely growth in my life, there are doors being opened for me, there's a specific route that God is taking me down and as soon as I get close to my destination there are road works. Let me tell you, the gravity was me. I was the very thing pulling myself down. A very unintentional act but its all I've ever known. I have been trying to unlearn habits that would cause me to remain stagnant.

I must say. It has been a refreshing journey. I have been able to assess my environment, what needed to stay and what needed to go. What I had learned during this season is that:

  • 1. Trust God and the process

  • 2. Remain Obedient even when you want to do things of your own accord

  • 3. Remember to be the best version of yourself because that is what matters the most.

What I understood about the season that I was in, was that I was in preparation for blessings in abundance. I know feeling low is a little crap, it is but where you will be is nothing compared to the joy you will feel reaching that destination. My loves, it feels good to be back, I will attempt to remain consistent! Let’s pick up this conversation, find me on Instagram @Couchtalkswglo or email me @couchtalkswglo@gmail.com, I love you all, thank you for tuning into another episode of Couch Talks With Glo.

Leave a comment

Glo x

1 Comment
Couch Talks W/ Glo
Couch Talks W/ Glo Podcast
A stream of unfiltered conversations and a dive into my inner thought and perspective of life.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Glory Ebengo
Recent Episodes